Secure Note Collaboration & Sharing
"No man is an island, entire of itself. Every man is a piece of the continent, a part of the main." —John Donne
As a Secure Note Platform, NotePond not only protects your notes, it provides you a safe and secure way to share and collaborate with others. Existing services and solutions usually can help you send data to other people, however, as soon as data is sent, it is no longer under your control.
NotePond's Key Management System allows you to not only share and collaborate but continue to have full control over your notes.
Your Data, Your Control
In NotePond, you decide how access is granted to other people. This means, you control:
- How long access permission is granted (1 time, 1 day, 1 week or perpetual until revocation etc.)
- Ability to copy and paste text
- Ability to request extension to access
After-the-fact Access Revocation
NotePond automatically provides you with a safe system-wide default permission settings which can be modified by you any time. This flexibility allows you to also control one-time or per-note permission settings.
Securely Share Dashboard combined with Activity Log and Pro-active Access Notification give you a full-proof way to control access to your secure notes.
At any time in the future, even after access has been given, you can revoke access to the shared secure notes. With NotePond, your secure notes are truly yours, now and always.